It’s been a while… But silence is vital…

IMG_3240

Hi everyone, I know it’s been a long time since my last post. I’ve been a bad boy. However, I think I’ve just been focusing a great deal on personal and interpersonal relationships, that I haven’t much felt like tooting my own horn. I’m hoping to be back in action soon, as I have some neat ideas coming in the future.

Life has been very good to me over the last couple of years, and it looks like they’re getting better. Of course it hasn’t been without its bumps. One thing related to this blog is that I lost my jasonwanner.com domain name to a squatter last week, but if that’s the biggest of my worries, then I’m doing great.

I don’t want to go very long right now. I’ll save that for the future. It’s nice to see everyone again, and I’d like to share the reason I decided to get up and write something after so long. I got this inspiring piece from my Mom, who knows me better than anyone, and I’d like to share it with all of you. I hope you find it uplifting, like I did.

Silence is really vital to the human heart.
You see the human heart can’t live with
Constant sound or noise.
It needs silence in order to heal itself.
The only two things that are ultimately required for spiritual
homecoming are stillness and silence
If in your day you can build little windows of silence
and little windows of stillness
You will never lose touch with your deepest voice.
You will never lose touch with your most secret belonging.
Even though you walk and talk in the world
You will never leave the inner, tender home of your soul.
Charles William Golding (1931-2004)

Leave a Reply

